Angebote zu "Elizabeth" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Inspector Barnaby - Happy Winter (3 Discs)
9,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tee, Shortbread und Barnaby - Die Special Edition ´´Inspector Barnaby: Happy Winter´´ ist zurück! Der Verkaufserfolg für die perfekte Unterhaltung zu gemütlichen Winterstunden auf dem Sofa und das ideale Weihnachtsgeschenk für alle Krimifans. Lassen Sie sich in das verschneite Midsomer entführen, in welchem beide Barnabys selbst während der Weihnachtstage keine Ruhe finden. I. Haus voller Hass / Ghosts of Christmas Past Barnaby sieht einem Weihnachtsfest mit den Schwiegereltern entgegen. Sein schönstes Geschenk ist der Fall Villiers - er darf von zuhause fliehen. Im sanierungsbedürftigen Herrenhaus der Villiers verdirbt mindestens ein Familienmitglied das Fest: Er versucht die liebenswerte alte Lydia Carter erst mit Autoabgasen zu vergiften und stürzt sie anschließend die Treppe hinunter in den Tod. Barnaby und Scott prallen gegen eine Mauer trotzigen Schweigens. Und bevor das Dickicht von Erbneid, Missgunst, Minderwertigkeitsgefühlen und Geschwisterhass gelichtet ist, schlägt der Mörder noch zweimal zu. II. Ein missratener Sohn / Days Of Misrule Nach einem Brandbombenanschlag in der Spedition von Matt und James Parkes vernehmen Barnaby und sein Assistent Jones viele Verdächtige. Der Fall scheint komplizierter zu sein als zuerst gedacht, denn die Parkes waren nicht wirklich beliebt. Das Ehepaar Galsworthy gibt Matts Sohn die Schuld am Selbstmord ihrer Tochter Gilly, Kellnerin Layla Barkham wird von James wegen ihres anrüchigen Nebenerwerbs erpresst, ihr Vater George arbeitet seit Jahrzehnten für die Parkes und wird in seiner Hoffnung auf Beförderung immer wieder enttäuscht, und Caroline Halsey hält ihren Enkel gar für Abschaum. Inspector Barnaby ist also mehr als gefordert. III. Wer mit Geistern spielt... / The Christmas Haunting Es ist Weihnachten und Inspector Barnaby bekommt Verstärkung durch einen neuen Assistenten, Charlie Nelson. Schon in seinem ersten Fall wird DS Nelson mit in die komplexen Rätsel des Dorfs Morton Shallows hineingezogen. Bei einer Geister-Party wird ein Mann mit einem antiken Schwert in einem Herrenhaus getötet. Können Barnaby und Nelson das wahre Motiv hinter dem Mord herausfinden und den Mörder stellen?

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 20.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Playgroups and Prosecco: The (Mis)adventures of...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Playgroups and Prosecco, by Jo Middleton, read by Elizabeth Bower.A hilarious and totally relatable debut novel about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastophe, Motherland and Why Mummy Drinks.Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed. Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your teenage daughter goes on more dates than you and your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget ‘me time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channel. The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands, but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)Playgroups and Prosecco is the debut novel from Jo Middleton, the author of the hugely successful parenting blog Slummy Single Mummy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Elizabeth Bower. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/004038/bk_rhuk_004038_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
She Is Me , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 499min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Elizabeth is an ambivalent academic living in New York City with Brett and their young son, Harry. Everyone wants Elizabeth to marry Brett, including Brett, but whenever marriage comes up, the intended bride quickly changes the subject. Then Elizabeth publishes a paper on Madame Bovary that catches the eye of an impetuous movie producer, and her life turns upside down. She heads for Hollywood to write a screenplay called Mrs. B., but once there, the questions of marriage, and adultery, loom even larger on her horizon.[CUT TO:]Greta has nothing against marriage. She´s been happy in her new life with Tony, until the day she falls asleep on the sofa and wakes up in love with someone else. Now she has to handle not only the unpredictable needs of her daughter and the plaintive demands of her mother but also the insistence of her own desire.[CUT TO:]Lotte was once a flash dancer in vaudeville. She has little patience with her granddaughter´s refusal to marry that nice husband of hers. She has no patience with death. Chic and sly and uncompromisingly egotistical, Lotte reveres marriage and has mourned her late husband for twenty years, but she´s not at all ready to join him. She has far too much shopping left to do. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Patricia Kalember. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/time/000317/bk_time_000317_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
When I Had a Little Sister: The Story of a Farm...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When I had a Little Sister is a searingly honest and wryly heartbreaking memoir about a Lancashire farming family whose love of their land came hand in hand with the resilience to live off it. It’s a story of sisters and sacrifice, grief and reclamation, and the need to speak the unspeakable.When did she decide to die? Was it before midnight on Friday the 6th, because she couldn’t face another night, or was it before dawn on Saturday the 7th, because she couldn’t face another day?Did she think about us? Did she think about her dog, Ted, or her cat, Puss, sleeping on Grandma Mary’s old sofa in the conservatory and who would be waiting for her to feed them in the morning? What about her horses in the stable? Did she think about them? Did she imagine Dad finding her? It would have to be Dad, after all. It couldn’t be anyone else. Did she know what she was doing?On a cold December day in 2013 Catherine Simpson received the phone call she had feared for years. Her little sister Tricia had been found dead in the farmhouse where she, Catherine and their sister Elizabeth were born - and where their family had lived for generations.Tricia was 46 and had been stalked by depression all her life. Yet mental illness was a taboo subject within the family, and although love was never lacking, there was a silence at its heart.After Tricia died, Catherine found she had kept a lifetime of diaries. The words in them took her back to a past they had shared but experienced so differently and offered a thread to help explore the labyrinth of her sister’s suicide. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Catherine Simpson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/004347/bk_hcuk_004347_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot