Angebote zu "Found" (21 Treffer)

What We Found in the Sofa and How It Saved the ...
3,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand
(3,99 € / in stock)

What We Found in the Sofa and How It Saved the World: Henry Clark

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 13.07.2019
Zum Angebot
What We Found in the Sofa and How It Saved the ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When River, Freak, and Fiona discover a rare zucchini-colored crayon between the cushions of a mysterious sofa at their bus stop, they quickly find themselves in the middle of an evil plot to conquer the world! The plot´s mastermind, Edward Disin, is responsible for starting the underground coal seam fire that continually burns just beyond the kids´ backyards, a dastardly cover-up for an intergalactic portal that will soon transport an army of invaders to Earth. Disin´s only weakness is his otherworldly obsession with the zucchini crayon - and he knows the kids have it. But with the help of an eccentric neighbor, an artificial intelligence in the form of a double-six domino, a DNA-analyzing tray, two hot air balloons, and a cat named Mucus, three kids from the middle of nowhere might be able to save the planet. Henry Clark´s dazzling debut middle grade novel is a thoroughly original, unabashedly wacky, and surprisingly affecting story about the importance of intelligence and curiosity in a complacent world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Bryan Kennedy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hach/001330/bk_hach_001330_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Department of Lost & Found: A Novel , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this hopeful, humorous, and astonishingly deft debut, Allison Winn Scotch explores what happens when a young woman thinks she´s lost everything that matters´ and ends up discovering what´s truly important. This is a novel that will leave you taking stock of what´s important in your own life . . . and never letting it go. It didn´t start out as the worst day of Natalie Miller´s life. At 30, she is moving up the political ladder, driven by raw ambition and ruthless determination. As the top aide to New York´s powerful female senator, she works hard, stays late, and enjoys every bit of it, even if the bills she´s pushing through do little to improve the lives of the senator´s constituents. And if her boyfriend isn´t the sexiest guy alive, at least he´s a warm body to come home to. Then he announces he´s leaving. But that news is barely a blip compared to what Natalie´s doctor tells her: She has breast cancer. And she can´t cure it by merely being headstrong. Now the life Natalie must change is her own. All her energy, what little of it she has left, must go into saving herself from a merciless disease. So when she´s not lying on the sofa recovering from her treatments and indulging in a curious addiction to The Price Is Right, she realizes it´s time to take a hard look at her choices. She begins by tracking down the five loves-of-her-life to assess what went wrong. Along the way, she questions her relationships with her friends, her parents, her colleagues, the one who got away, and, most important, with herself: Why is she so busy moving through life that she never stops to embrace it? As Natalie sleuths out the answers to these questions, her journey of self-discovery takes her down new paths and to unexplored places. And she learns that sometimes when life is at its most unexpected, it´s not what you lose that makes you who you are . . . it´s what you find. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julia Whelan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/000553/bk_acx0_000553_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Playgroups and Prosecco: The (Mis)adventures of...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Playgroups and Prosecco, by Jo Middleton, read by Elizabeth Bower.A hilarious and totally relatable debut novel about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastophe, Motherland and Why Mummy Drinks.Jaffa Cakes - 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa - 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron - undisclosed. Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your teenage daughter goes on more dates than you and your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget ‘me time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channel. The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands, but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.)Playgroups and Prosecco is the debut novel from Jo Middleton, the author of the hugely successful parenting blog Slummy Single Mummy. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Elizabeth Bower. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rhuk/004038/bk_rhuk_004038_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Paper & Hearts Society , Hörbuch, Digital, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A brand-new series from Booktuber Lucy Powrie - about what happens when you give up on trying to fit in in and let your weird out! It´s time to join The Paper & Hearts Society.... Tabby Brown is tired of trying to fit in. She doesn´t want to go to parties - in fact, she would much rather snuggle up on the sofa with her favourite book. It´s like she hasn´t found her people. Then Tabby joins a club that promises to celebrate books. What could go wrong? Everything - especially when making new friends brings out an awkward buzzing feeling all over her body. But Olivia, Cassie, Henry and Ed have something that makes Tabby come back. Maybe it´s the Austen-themed fancy-dress parties, or Ed´s fluffy cat Mrs Simpkins, or could it be Henry himself....Can Tabby let her weird out and live the best bookish life possible? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Imogen Wilde. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hkid/000912/bk_hkid_000912_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Blackmailed by Grey , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 32mi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A woman is asked by her neighbors to keep an eye on their teenage daughter while they are out of town. She comes into the home to find that the girl has invited her boyfriend over and they are naked and fucking on the lounge sofa. She makes them perform for her on the threat of telling the girl´s parents what she found if they don´t. After the boy has finished the woman licks out the girl´s cum filled pussy and when it gets the boy hard again she lets him fuck her. This is an explicit erotic short story. It contains graphic language and sexual themes. It is meant only for adults who are interested in this type of material in jurisdictions where its sale and enjoyment do not violate any local laws. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Marascha Black. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/015487/bk_acx0_015487_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Sorry I´m Late, I Didn´t Want to Come (eBook, e...
10,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´Funny, emotional and deeply inspiring, this is perfect for anyone wanting to break out of their comfort zone´ Heat What would happen if a shy introvert lived as an out-and-out extrovert for one year? Jessica Pan is about to find out... * When she found herself jobless and friendless, sitting in the familiar Jess-shaped crease on her sofa, she couldn´t help but wonder what life might have looked like if she had been a little more open to new experiences and new people, a little less attached to going home instead of going to the pub. So, she made a vow: to push herself to live the life of an extrovert for a year. She wrote a list: improv, a solo holiday and... talking to strangers on the tube. She regretted it instantly. Sorry I´m Late, I Didn´t Want to Come follows Jess´s hilarious and painful year of misadventures in extroverting, reporting back from the frontlines for all the introverts out there. But is life actually better or easier for the extroverts? Or is it the nightmare Jess always thought it would be? * ´In a world of self-care and nights in, this book will inspire and remind you to do some things that scare you every so often.´ Emma Gannon ´Tender, courageous and extremely funny, this book will make us all braver.´ Daisy Buchanan ´A chronicle of Pan´s hilarious and painful year of being an extrovert.´ Stylist

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 16.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Dating My Stepbrother: Taboo: The Boy I Grew Up...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Tonight is the night! I get to go on my first ever date. Sure, Daniel, whom I´ve been in school with since forever, had to wait until after graduation to finally grow a pair and ask me out, but better late than never! We´re going to the movies, and dinner after. I wonder, will my date also lead to my first kiss? By the time I´m all dressed up and ready, I decide to wait on the sofa next to Jack, who is watching the game. The clock soon strikes seven, but Daniel is nowhere to be found.... Soon my doubts begin to take over and I wonder if it was all a cruel joke? Is he going to show up at all? After starting on such a high note, my hopes for the evening are in tatters. Nothing could possibly console me, except perhaps a confession by the boy I grew up with. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Cheyanne Humble. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/041622/bk_acx0_041622_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Bloodstained Bridal Gown: The Mysteries of ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Joyce Carol Oates’ stunning Gothic trilogy comes to a close with a heart-stopping tale of murder, suspense, and romance. As detective Xavier Kilgarvan sorts through clues and rumors, facts and fantasy, he is united with his beloved Perdita in a perilous challenge - the case of The Bloodstained Bridal Gown. Twelve years after solving the mystery of The Devil’s Half Acre, Xavier has received an urgent plea for help. A young minister and a woman from his parish have been murdered. Their torn bodies are found in an oddly suggestive position: leaning tenderly upon each other on a sofa in the rectory. Yet something even stranger is discovered upstairs: bound and gagged, the minister’s wife lies half-senseless in her bed, clad in a gore-splattered wedding dress. Through the splendid Mysteries of Winterthurn, Xavier Kilgarvan joins the ranks of the great detectives of the last century. Filled with tantalizing clues and evocative language, his final case will lure you into a deliciously eerie world. 1. Language: English. Narrator: John McDonough. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/reco/004057/bk_reco_004057_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot